Board of Directors

2017 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Aza D. Bowlin, Chair
Community Advocate

Cate Heroman, Vice Chair
Early Childhood Consultant, Author

Dr. Larry “Chip” Bankston, Jr., Secretary
Orthopedic Surgeon

Jon LeBlanc, Treasurer
C.P.A., Postlethwaite & Netterville

Peter D. Olson, Executive Director
Knock Knock Children’s Museum

2017 Board of Directors

Leslie Campbell
Owner, Leslie Campbell Weddings & Events

Abigail “Abby” Cook Barden
Manager, The Dow Chemical, Co.

Sandra Davis
Assistant Superintendent of Schools, Central Community School System

Clarice “Cricket” Gordon
Registered Nurse

Erin Kilgore
Partner, Kean Miller LLP

Brandon Smith
Director of Special Facilities, BREC

Kelli Stevens
Community Advocate

Collis Temple III
National Sales Director, Primerica

Rae Vasquez
Attorney, Jones Walker LLP

Shenoa Webb
Director, EBR School System

Shelley Favre Zeringue
Community Advocate

Board Advisory Committee

Dennis Blunt, Attorney
Phelps Dunbar

Ashley Casey
Community Advocate

Staci Deumite Duhe’
Owner, Nursing Care Connections

Kelli Harton
Development Consultant

John O’ Hearin
Owner, Hearin’ Properties and PODs

Teresa Kleinhans
Strategic Planning Consultant

Bonnie Hunt Marcantel
C.P.A., Postlethwaite & Netterville

Laurie Marien
Attorney, Family Law Specialist

Carolyn McKnight
Superintendent, BREC

William “Bill” Palmer
Community Advocate

Brenda Perry
Community Advocate

Rebecca Nelson
Community Advocate

Ashley Shelton
Director, Louisiana One Voice

Emily F. Smith, Ph.D.
Early Childhood Consultant